Injured pinky

Ouch. Ouch. Ouch. Ouch. OUCH.

A few months ago I sliced my finger while attempting to peel potatoes in my friend Carolina’s kitchen. It hurt. A lot. Ever the opportunist, I blogged about it.

If you like pictures of maimed body parts, my injured pinky tumblr is a great place for you to spend some time perusing photos. If you don’t like turning tragedy into comedy (and yes, injuring my pinky finger was a tragedy…white whine, anyone?) then just go find something else to do with your Friday night, mmkay?

Concerned citizens: my pinky is all healed now. I have some fond memories of that night, a cutesie little scar, and a blog that gives people the shivers to show for it. Mostly I just thank the lord I already had a few glasses of wine in me, or I might’ve actually felt the pain when it happened. Instead, slicing through my finger felt similar to what it feels to slice a block of cheese.

Okay, I’m done being gross. G’night!

Leave a Reply

